Gifts of Grace

By grace

Last snow?

I was coasting along the Loch Lomond road today marvelling at how quickly the winter seems to have passed.

In November I was all excited at the first snow. Today I was just as excited to see the last of the snow melting on the hills.

Then the most beautiful, complete, wide rainbow I have ever seen arched right across the loch in front of me. I was too busy going 'Boy, oh boy, oh boy, thank you weather gods' and grinning from ear to ear to remember I had a camera with me. I managed to pull over just in time to catch it's tippy tail.

Blip-browsing tonight I felt happy to see Zou Clay posting again - and suddenly remembered I had images in the camera. So here they are.

Whisper it, I'm getting my proper camera back on Monday. It's been a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.