Highlight

The visit from this little man and his parents was the highlight of our day (his mum is a fellow blipper) - lovely to see you guys.

The lowlight of the day came when I went for a quick bike ride to get some air in my lungs and stretch the legs. I took my usual route along the paths and tracks up towards the fields behind the village where we live.

I could see some smoke rising in the distance but didn't think anything of it. Even when I got closer and could see the flames licking along the hedgerow at the side of the field I didn't think much of it.

But as I approached the top of the hill I could see a group of drunk lads who were clearly very proud of their fire-razing. I didn't really have anywhere to go so I cycled up to near them and turned around to a tirade of abuse/threats and cycled back towards home. On the way back down the path three already pretty drunk girls were walking up and they even moved in front of my bike as I was cycling past.

They were perhaps 15 or 16 years old.

Now - unless the wind carries the fire down to the village (extremely unlikely - but yes, I reported it) then the most annoyed person will be the farmer, but why? Why?

I'm a lot less relaxed than before I went out. Aresholes.

- - - - -

LOTD: La musica es el amor's "Tears" blip is beautiful and is starting to chill me out again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.