A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Mmmmmm, Soap!

I don't know what made him do it - curiosity most likely.

Owen will be four in a few weeks and he insists on doing EVERYTHING all by himself now. He was in the bathroom, and it was mighty quiet in there (a sure sign that trouble is brewing), so when his mommy went to check on him she knew right away that something was up. He was spitting into the sink and she asked him, "What's the matter?" He said, "I doh know" (another sure sign that something's up). Apparently he knew the minute he bit off a chunk of soap that it was not a good thing to do and he was trying to avoid the conversation with his mom.

His parents do not use the 'wash your mouth out with soap' tactic as punishment for using foul language (not that Owen knows any foul language - as far as I know); and Owen knows that Nana makes soap (along with bread and pasta), it's probably not that surprising that he decided to bite into it. I doubt he'll do it again though.

I couldn't stop laughing as I was taking pictures of his perfect little teeth marks in this bar. I think I'll save this one for posterity's sake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.