Inky Leaves

By inkyleaves

Night shot with the Gherkin in the background

Going to Till's Place

I am off to Oxford Circus tonight,
To meet some new friends for a meal.
I hope the tubes are alright,
It can be such an ordeal.

Last weekend they weren't running,
And that always seems to be the case.
One has to be rather cunning,
If you are to keep up with the London pace.

One day I'll get my bike out,
And cycle along the River.
It's a better way of getting about,
When public transport doesn't deliver.

So I'm bringing some chocolate cake,
All packed in some tupperware.
It was really messy to bake,
But worth it for us all to share.

Henry's bringing some ice cream,
To go with each brownie.
He'll probably by something supreme,
Like Green & Blacks or Ben & Jerry.

So I'm looking forward to this evening,
And the rest of the weekend.
There are plenty of places to be going,
Even if I have little money to spend.

There are lots of free galleries,
And great big parks of grass.
There are museums and libraries,
But I'll probably give them a pass.

I'm happy to just sit around,
Sewing my mothers present.
Thinking of something profound,
And feeling rather content.

Oh what wonderful weekends are these,
Spent in the East.
But first we must meet Till,
And eat up their great big feast!

P.S. It was a lovely evening :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.