Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Stacked metal

An area of land extending from College Street, and under Interstate 95, appears to be used by Florida Highways Department as some kind of storage site, more likely a dump for materiel surplus to requirements.

It is fenced off from the street and adjoining Riverside Park but the entrance has no gates. That is kind of typical of the mentality that pervades Jacksonville. It is a city where half-assed ideas reign supreme. What is worse, the powers that be deem that to be a good thing. Oh well.

The absence of gates at least gave me the opportunity to wander round and take photographs, so I suppose I should not bite the hand that feeds me.

This collection of metal, to be honest I have no clue what the items are, caught my eye.

Zeiss Planar T* ZE 1,4/50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.