wingpig

By wingpig

not a happy bunny

The first thing which went wrong this morning was leaving my work pass in my other shorts, making me have to attempt to get a virtually illiterate security guard to ring the correct number and say the correct name from the form I had to fill in to get someone to vouch for me. I then realised that being able to get into the building wouldn't be enough as the key for my locker in which my trousers, shirts and shoes are kept was attached to my pass. Seeing as it took Premises an hour a few weeks ago to get my boss a spare key to her filing cabinet I just walked back home to get my pass. As it was getting quite late by this point I decided to cycle rather than walk back in. When stopped at the Lothian Road/Fountainbridge junction (in the right-hand lane as the bus lane across the junction was closed) I was somewhat annoyed when some form of overlarge Beemer pulled past me with inches to spare and sat slightly in front of me when it should really have waited behind. Finally, after pulling away something extremely odd happened to my gears resulting in a snapped chain, bent rear shifter and the snapped rear hanger above. Luckily I had reached a rare bit of Lothian Road with a working bus lane and could pull over without re-negotiating my right to be on the road with the nerk in the Beemer.

Then the bike shop said they wouldn't have any repair windows until Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.