Tonya's Photo Journal

By cameracrazy

Children's Museum

After a laundry, dishes, and baseball league errand morning....I headed to lunch with my 3 boys and then took a trip to the Children's Museum for a couple of hours. My kids never grow tired of this place (well, my 11 year old is starting to :D) It's a good thing, because we get the yearly pass for one of my kids birthday gift every year. I took alot of pix of the 'pretend food' in the little kids grocery store because I've always thought it looked SO real. I think it's so realistic, in fact, that it confuses some of the very little ones. It's cute to see little kids running the checkout register and 'buying' their food. They have things like city buses, firetrucks, a walk through the human eye, a library, old fashioned post office, old fashioned bank and the list goes on. Their favorites tend to be the water table (which I didn't happen to get a pic of this time) and the magnet wall where you arrange magnetic shelving to guide a ball down at different angles. The evening was spent organizing and distributing all of the little league jerseys/hats and sewing on LL patches as well as hanging out with friends making up the season schedule.

Tomorrow we go to the beach for the day!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.