Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Polskie Produkty

One of the delights of staying with my Dad is this little shop at the end of his road which sells many of the Eastern European delicacies of which I am rather fond.

So, before a splendid Sunday breakfast, the Wonderspouse and I headed down to this little sklep to replenish our stocks of bigos and other wonderful foodstuffs that hail from the East!

My Dad also reported that there's now an excellent Polish restaurant just up the street, to which he and my Stepmum have been several times - they've promised to take us there next time we visit! Hurrah!

Time to brush up on my Polish so that I can remember a little more than simply dzien dobry and dziekuje bardzo (although the man in the shop was obviously pleased that I could say even just a few words of Polish to him)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.