David's Blips

By drl

Spaghetti Junction

I work in a radio station. There's a room we call 'The Racks'. All the machines that make the radio station work are based in this room. From the machine we read text messages on, the machine that plays our music, the machine that handles the phone calls, to the compressors that make me sound a little more manly on the radio than I do in real life.

All these machines are connected through miles and miles of cable.

There's a phrase I hate hearing at work. "David, something needs fixed in the racks." I dread this moment. I'm clumsy. I've witnessed a colleague trip over a cable and take the station off air.

Thankfully today I successfully fixed what needed fixed and the station continues to come out your radio speakers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.