Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Fintry Palm Trees

I should have realised from the ominous looking clouds over to the west that taking the camera out on a walk after work wasn't my best idea today.

That and the fact that just after I'd jumped a fence to head off down a farm track somebody started shooting at me with a huge shotgun. Or, at least, that's what it sounded like. I think it was probably just some sort of scarecrow device though. If there was anyone looking out of the nearby cottage windows at that time and saw me duck for cover they would probably have wet themselves nearly as much as I almost did.

I've not had much luck down this way; last time I was here trying to photograph a huge flock of pink-footed geese they all took off just as I got the camera out of the bag. And I mean they ALL took off - in about three waves. Have you ever heard the noise that size a flock of geese make as they fly directly above your head? At the time it sounded like a thousand Nelson Muntz's mocking my ornithological ineptitude. Bill Oddie would have bitch slapped me hard had he been there.

So, back to the car damp and cold and with six photos on the card. That's them ALL up there.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.