Tired, but not sleepy

As we were having a special family meal at Grandma and Grandad's house, instead of having my bath I was allowed to sit at the table. I started asking for "bed" (meaning my cosy pink blanket) around 8pm and Mum took me to bed. But by then, I didn't want to go to sleep! So instead I cuddled in to Grandma on the sofa and her and Uncle Charles tried to distract me in the hope I would fall asleep.

We think it is important to be flexbile and let Orla join in these family ocassions, as they don't happen very often. But from now on we will be sticking to the routine as far as possible, because we weren't prepared for just how much the change would affect her. Seems even more important now than it did when she was a small baby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.