Adda

By Adda

ice cream

I scream, you scream, we all scream...for ice-cream - that's a line I remember from my childhood...as far as my memory goes, I've always been fond of ice-creams...the one that my mom used to make at home used to be my favourite...even as a student when cash supply was highly limited, cheap ice-cream bars used to be a regular feature in my menu...we all have these fantasies as a kid of doing things when we grow up and have 'lots' of money...I always used to dream of having loads and loads of exotic ice-creams once I start earning...but as money started coming in through the door, fantasies slowly slipped away through the window...I am not having as much of ice-cream as I used to dream as a kid but still it is considerable...when I walk back to my building in office after lunch, sucking on to an orange candy bar or holding it high up and let it melt, drop by drop into my mouth, I do see people staring and smiling at me...they are just plain jealous! :) Last year and the year before, we bought so much ice-cream that we finally ran out of things to keep in them, once the boxes were empty.

A small ice-cream joint has opened about in the neighbourhood and thankfully, it stays open till midnight :)

Had a late evening conference call in office today...I was not really required to be super active in that but still had to take it from office instead of home due to other things...so what's the best thing you can do when you have to sit through 1 hour of call without being required to put too much into it? you open up Steve McCurry's website and go through the wonderful pictures over there...conf calls should be longer! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.