The bell tower

The residents of this swank Lake of the Isles neighborhood must be thrilled today. It is glorious in the true sense of the word. The color scheme still consists of enough neutrals to make a color photograph look so drab that a black and white seemed in order.

The huge patch of open water is what made me hit the brake and park. I wouldn't mind living right here, I thought, as I snapped this. My salary would have to have several more zeroes at the end to qualify but it would be lovely. Then the church clock struck ten rather loudly and I rethought that thought. Every fifteen minutes....dong dong dong dong. How long before it would get old to be reminded every fifteen minutes that another fifteen minutes just flew by?

This day has a bit of garden frittering written all over it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.