Raubrey

By raubrey

Mr. Squirrel

The squirrel, affectionately known Mr. Squirrel, has been extremely busy over the last few days and has been racing about the garden eating like there is no tomorrow. I even spotted him out yesterday in heavy rain, bounding up and down the lawn, digging holes and generally eating things.

I have been most impressed with his proficiency at eating. He really is a glutton and spends large parts of his day sat at one of the bird tables tucking into a meal, hanging from a bird feeder extracting sunflower seeds or running about on the ground searching for windfall peanuts.

Here he is half eating and half looking at me and trying to weigh up if I am a threat to him and the pile of sunflower seeds he is sat on.

If you look closely you can actually see the house reflected in his eye.

I have finally worked out how to allow the images to be viewed large & perhaps this is one that should be. Well, I think I have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.