She left me on Friday...

By DiscoDown

Shadow of the beast

It was a good name for a computer game. Not so good for a photo. Oh well.

Another busy day at work, partly due to the shortened day I work on Tuesdays so that I can drop off and pick up Cooper from his chemotherapy sessions at the vet. So it was almost another day of finding something in and around the house to take a photo of. The good news is that Cooper now only needs to go for fortnightly chemotherapy sessions, so I won't have to spend the rest of every week making up the 2 hours I've been losing each Tuesday.

The missus forgot to post her Uncle's (already belated) birthday card today, so I nipped out to do it tonight and squeezed in a chance to get a photo of whatever tat I could find when I was out. I saw this big beasty sitting on top of a hill with the last of the sun shining, under the clouds, either side of him. I've really not done him justice. He was much more imposing in person.

P.S. I've just noticed the vignetting at the top of the picture and it's really annoying me. I couldn't see it in Lightroom. Damn you Lightroom!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.