BLIPPING A BLOG

It's strange isn't it? How one story can lead to another! Hence this evening's blip....

It's been a day of heavy cold grey clouds which does nothing to invigorate my creative sensibilities. However after a series of disheartening early morning phone calls followed an inspirational lunchtime meeting my outlook changed on the day.

And so for the first time in four years I decided to say "No, I do not want your business," to a prospective new client!

His lack of vision, and inability to discern between value and worth, I knew would have meant an eternal drain on my spirit. However saying 'No" is not as easy as it sounds - I assure you - but oh so good for the soul!

So inspired was I by the NW blipmeet in America at the weekend I decided to incorporate my blip image from yesterday into my personal blog for tomorrow about today's experience, which is in the image this evening .. I hope you are following all of this!

Here's some great music DREAMS

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.