Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

Two stories

A quiet productive day. As soon as Murron was safely on the school bus I walked my usual circuit and then indulged in a long bath. Roo, strange cat that he is, joined me in the bath. He sat on my shoulder with both paws in the water purring.

Tuesdays no longer have the mad swimming lesson rush as I finally realised we needed a later slot and changed the times. Now calm can reign, so with a false sense of security I decided I could fit in a short photo shoot and make some muffins. Needless to say we were late again. Murron is always so stoic about it and when asked by her teacher why she was so late said 'You need to speak to my mum!' I hung my head low and read Murron TWO stories in bed to make amends.

Murron swam in the deep end today and told me that her tummy was filled with butterflies as she swam across. Sitting in bed together she told me there was still one left because every time she thought about looking all the way down to the bottom of the pool it fluttered a little inside. It made me smile as I do remember how scary my first swim in the deep end was. I also remember doing a sponsored swim with David Wilkie (anyone remember him?) and my heart fluttering for very different reasons!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.