blip art :: xb

By xb

273 [bargain hunt]

Let me start by saying Tesco's online service is nothing short of amazing... how such a huge company can have such a pathetic stock control system is astounding.

Back in December, I ordered a Christmas present for my Dad, three weeks before the big day. It was delayed the week before Christmas when I was told it wouldn't be here in time, then in February, the week before Dad's birthday, the order was cancelled without notice nor reason, because they didn't have any in stock.

Fast forward to last week - I order five items from the Tesco clothing site, the order goes through successfully, order is set to 'sent for dispatch', and today I get three separate emails to say items have been cancelled as they are out of stock. How did it take them a week to find out that they had none left. That was a £91 order, on sale at just £33 - a non-existant bargain they used to lure me in and buy other stuff.

I fired off a complaint to Tesco before heading out to the shops, where I picked up a pair of jeans in Matalan. I also picked up a pair in Tesco for £6 (where their online 'sale' had them for £10). A bargain to beat my online bargain! I guess that worked out well... a £4 saving... every little helps.

Bargain hunting... you could say it's in the jeans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.