e v e r y d a y

By everyday

Afternoon Tea

I told you all that my Granny got out of hospital on Saturday and she seems completely back to normal now. She has lost a little weight but she still made it into Jenners yesterday morning for her coffee and chat with her friends (as is customary for her on Tuesdays and Thursdays).

She also managed to make her pot of homemade soup this morning, as she does every Wednesday, so Suzanne, Marley and I went round for a mid afternoon lunch. I took a nice Victoria Sponge with cream and jam in the middle which went down well after our soup.

She liked the fact that she was blurred in the background rather than being prominent in the picture so I went with that. Trust me though she is still looking good for 89!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.