Angelfruity's blipfoto

By angelfruity

Emergency ward

This view represents how I've spent most of my time lately. Sitting at the end of the corridor on hard, metal seating; watching as nurses, doctors, patients on gurneys (sp?) whhelchairs, visitors and the walking wounded pass me by.

Catching snippets if their conversations, hearing tales of others - who, like me, have been quietly praying for small miracles that perhaps their loved ones will pull through.

Seeing and hearing the heartbreak after bad news has been shared. The indescribable and inconsolable wail of those that have been left to spend their days without their lived one, knowing that they now face their grief and will have to learn to find a new 'normal'. When nothing feels normal, hard to think that anything can ever be normal again.

My son continues to improve. Thank God.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.