My Angle

By myangle

Railway

This was a difficult decision. I drove around Stanthorpe this morning taking pictures and ended up spoilt for choice. This was taken from Stanthorpe Station which has long been out of service, but for some reason, Queensland Rail still maintain the track and station building.

Our weekend away was just the tonic I needed and made me realise how stressed I have been lately. Nothing got solved, but at least I got away from things for 24 hours. I can now refocus tomorrow and deal with what gets thrown at me.

I got up at daybreak this morning and wandered around Kens property taking photos. The Magpies were warbling in the trees, there were Kangaroos and Wallabies hopping around the edges of the paddock and there were Kookooburra's in the trees. It really was a typical Australian country morning. I appreciated it even more because I didn't over indulge last night so I had a clear head.

I took lots of photos over the weekend. Here are the ones that didn't make the cut.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.