Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

Walk on by..

...I must have walked past the lamp-post where this sticker resides countless times, and I know I've registered that there was something white with a drawing on it looking suspiciously like a small bear from deepest darkest Peru. But it was only tonight I stopped...and looked...and realised the powerful message it was trying to communicate so simply.

So, tonight's task has been checking out the website, finding out more and thinking about what this campaign is trying to do - all of it so far I've found admirable, and like their basic approach, which is no borders to human rights and citizenship - though haven't been through it in depth yet and sometimes blogs like these don't stand up to too much scrutiny.

However, no matter; I wanted to blip this, as I also realised that in terms of this issue, it's what many of us do too often: aware it's there, but not looking closely enough (not even a hard stare). We just walk on by.

And now - strangely - I have a yearning for a marmalade sandwich for supper...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.