David's Blips

By drl

Mildly Famous Blip

Every now and again a cloud of excitement lingers above my place of work when the news that someone well known will be in the building.

Today was the turn of Connie Fisher. She won "How Do You Solve A Problem Like Maria?" on the telly a couple of years back. She's up in Aberdeen starring in the the Sound of Music at His Majesty's Theatre for the next couple of weeks.

Pictured with her is my colleague Martin who conducted the interview. I was taking the photo (I believe that's the rules of Blipping, I MUST take the photo).

I didn't get my photo taken with her as, well, erm, despite there being an air of excitement about the place, I didn't know who she was, much to my father in-laws disgust.

I'm told she's mildly famous.

P.S. I don't wish to spoil the 'magic' of radio or anything, but she'll be 'live' on Martin's show this coming Friday, but you and me know otherwise... sssh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.