A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Twisted Thistle

It was a slow day so I hopped over to Scotland for a pint. ...in my dreams. Truth is, last week in Houston my Taxman and I went to an English pub and had a Scottish ale. I brought home this souvenir. That's okay, right? Those are souvenirs, aren't they? Never mind, I'll return it next time I'm in Houston.

What a day! Hit the floor running this morning and finally slowed down about an hour ago. It was my turn to present my business at one of my networking meetings. I think it went well. But who can really tell? If I don't get a ton of questions and people begging to buy soap, I tend to feel like a failure. The feeling passes quickly, so no lectures are needed.

I volunteered to dog sit for my kids for a week. They're off to Disney World and I'm off to...not letting anything edible sit on the counter unattended. I'm happy to have a dog to walk and keep me company for the week though. Maybe I'll blip her a time or two. She's pretty wacky. She hides in their bathroom if she hears thunder in the distance. Not sure where she'll hide around here. We'll see.

I wonder who'll get bumped off American Idol tonight...I absolutely LOVE Crystal and Siobhan. They are both ultra talented, quirky and unique. I so admire people who are authentically themselves. Unafraid. Courageous beings.

Sure hope my Taxman doesn't mind having a canine house guest. Maybe I should have discussed it with him first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.