Another photo blog

By gavver

Chatuchak Market

So I broke a commandment, or something similar, today by going into work. I thought I'd get a jump start on things as I've been away for so long, but alas the gods were working against me.

First I popped into the IT shopping mall near work to get a external hard-drive as my internal hard-drive in my Mac is struggling under the weight of iTunes files and iPhoto files eg music and photos! But alas they only had these nasty looking cases where you stick a hard-drive in and I wanted a proper Seagate hard-drive.

So I left empty handed and went to work. Everything was going well as I cleaned out the thousand odd emails in my inbox and then, just two hours in, the power went off! I hung around for 15 minutes but this was not a short power cut so I decided to leave.

I need to pop into Chatuchak Market on the way home but it then took an hour to get parked. Chatuchak is huge and only open at the weekend. Anyone who has been to Chatuchak will testify that it is hot, sweaty, hot, smelly, busy and, did I say, hot! But it sells just about everything from pets to paintings, clothes to curiosities, silk to spring rolls. On this occasion though it did not have the items that I wanted, although the spring rolls were very nice!

So I proceeded to my local Central shopping mall where I popped up to ICT City. There they had the hard-drive that I wanted. Got home and plugged it in. It loaded straight away - what else would you expect with a Mac - and I copied over the photos and music that I wanted to backup prior to making some amendments to my internal hard-drive. Then I moved my iTunes library and deleted the original. I still needed to copy some other files and then the new hard-drive stopped, disappeared from the desktop and will now not load for love or money, on the Mac or my PC laptop. Also gone is all my music. Luckily not the photos.

Tomorrow is a day off in Thailand due to the Queen's birthday. I really need to do some more work, but am now tempted not to bother!

I did see these two in Chatuchak having some fun on their bongos.


Taken with Canon Ixus 70

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.