walking in the city

By inthecity

Pentax K1000*

Arrived home around 11am, exhausted and deepdown happy. Working and living were one in the same on this research trip and I need to carry the momentum. I got a load of pictures and great audio to work with, plus I plan on burning some jasmine-scented anything to take me right back to the inspired moments.

Took a wee walk for groceries this fine afternoon. I see the Danforth patios have begun to sprout while I was away--timid little shoots, a few chairs here and there; they'll be in full bloom by the Easter weekend. I look forward to getting back to my blipfriends soon, but now it's time to pass out on my face.


*oh look, a camera. I have yet to process anything I shot, but this badboy is already proving itself a converstaion starter. Yesterday I spent a good hour in the cafe downstairs chatting with a film maker from Santa Barbara and I think his girlfriend was actually jealous. Plus today when I was shooting this, my landlord and his girlfriend came home. Neither of them has ever shot with film. My landlord disappeared into the house, then came out handing my his Canon Rebel: "go have fun with it; I never use it."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.