Best Days

By dezzierussell

Delilah

Best day ever today. Hung with Delilah all day- we got our makeup done at MAC, went to the dog park, drove too fast with the top down and the doors off her Jeep, sat by the beach, came home and made a bonfire and barbecued chicken skewers. If this is unemployment, sign me up.

This was at a Caribbean sandwich stand by the beach...the guy who took our orders was super cute and Delilah was like "Can I go back and get his number and tell him to call you?" "Sure," I scoffed. To my horror she actually turned around and skipped back to the counter! Mortified, I ran to the Jeep and hid until she came back, grinning, thrusting a piece of paper into my hands saying, "His name is Camden, and he wants you to call him."

Turned out there was no area code on the number. Oh Camden, why you gotta do me like this?


Oh, and for those of you that are interested, I've started posting a collection of my photos of the day on Tumblr. You can find them here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.