Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Pub Wins Mayor's Arts Award

Yes -- James Hardesty, the owner of my favorite watering hole, The Green Frog Cafe Acoustic Tavern, was one of the recipients of the Mayor's annual Arts Awards. This was in recognition of his continued support of the local music scene, by providing a venue for live music every night.

Unfortunately, the awards ceremony happened to fall on one of the monthly Brewer's Nights at the Frog, but James arranged to be the first to receive his award, and retired immediately afterwards to celebrate. I'm sure you can guess where.

I'd gone to the ceremony to try for a blip. Somebody from the Arts Commission asked me if I'd take some photos of the event, so I got trapped into staying to the bitter end. By the time I caught up with James at the Frog, everyone was having a really good time. I think you can tell that from the blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.