a life in photos

By fernridge

I'm not playing dead..

I'm got far too much energy, but I will roll onto my side! LOL Max was in a busy mood today... still caught a photo though.

Been busy myself too, been nominated for a photography course through work, all paid for, 3 days of it... the catch? you have to submit 10 of your best photos. From the photos submitted by everyone, the "bosses" pick 2 people, the course tutor picks 5 (I think that's the numbers) to attend the course. Scary stuff.. how do you decide which are your 10 best photos? do you stick with a theme? do you give them some of everything? questions... questions...

I have in the end decided that I will put in 10 photos that I like, regardless of what the image is. I fugure that as a photographer you develope a style and technique that any professional worth is salt is going to recognise regardless of the photographic content. Ten people can take a photo of the same item and every photo will look different - its all about interpretation of the subject and technique at the end of the day.

Soooooo fingers crossed. I have my photos ready to submit tomorrow - after agonising for about 3 hours and going through heaps of old photos (the worst bit is most of my good ones are on film or slide) I just chose 10 that pleased me... because at the end of the day its me who's got to be pleased with the photos I take... lets just hope someone sees some potential.

We find out 7 April if its a yes or no. So will definitely BLIP either way the result... and some of the photos submitted are BLIP photos too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.