Fi

By Fi

Pandora's Box

Jenny was eyeing up the Pandora charm bracelet in HK and has apparently wanted one for a while, so today, in Noosa, after some ladies-that-lunch action, she finally bought one. She's 30 on Saturday and so she has treated herself.

These are just one of four or five boxes of charms that can be bought - something for everyone. The three of us were like magpies in the shop, ooohing and ahhhing as the very friendly (German) shopkeeper showed us her wares. The bracelet itself, with it's cute and iconic clasp looks beautiful without any decoration, but with some gentle persuasion from Di and I (very unlike us) she reluctantly stopped at just two charms today... I don't think she's going to be able to walk past a Pandora retailer anymore, without stopping for another charm.

Noosa Heads was one of my favourite stops on my East Coast self-drive holiday in 2003, so it was nice to return. Lunch was fabulous (local snapper for me) in a beach-front bistro, walked off along the beach, dodging a very short but quite refreshing shower.

Di's phone beeped and pinged throughout the day, bringing messages that her fellow team-players couldn't play their other league game this evening. Predictably, this meant that I was off the bench and on-court for a full game. An indoor game instead, which, in my opinion brings a much faster-paced game. (and less mozzie potential) We were one down, so played with six players, which made things even more difficult. Unfortunately we lost, but we didn't by any means disgrace ourselves. They were grateful for my willingness to play (I loved it - just wish it was played in Poland) and I was amazed that one of the other girls, who is the same age as me, is originally from Newcastle Emlyn. We worked out that we'd have played against eachother in school tournaments back in the 90s! Small world, huh?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.