gilliebg

By gilliebg

Bull's Eye!

Well, I have made it to the second target; when I lost my L plates, 100 blips seemed so far away, but as predicted by several people, it really came about quite quickly. It may look as if I have taken 13 months to post 100 pictures, but actually that is not so. When I joined, at the suggestion of my very dear friend, mother of the blipper formerly known as 'TriggerhappyFi', it was as an observer. In fact I did not post anything myself until the 18th December, and then from Christmas Day I have blipped daily. I back-blipped a few pictures, but, since I had been using soft-ware that gave my camera indigestion, causing it to eat the Exif data, I only did a few. In that short time, I have learned such a lot. I have learned what Exif data is. I have learned to shoot in Raw, to use M, AP or SP, and to remember to check the settings before each days shooting. (Well mostly). I have learned to use Capture NX2, in order to keep said data. I have learned about ColorEfex, SilverEfex, Fractalius. I have up-dated my copy of Photoshop, (just enough), in order not to lose the wretched data. On top of all those goodies, I feel that I have made a lot of friends, from so many different parts of the world. Just peeking into the lives of people from so many countries is amazing. So, thank you so much to all those who view, and comment on my blips, and thank you above all to those hardy souls at Blipcentral who make all this possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.