Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Sh-ooooooooh-es

Every so often my mother and I make the effort to meet up in Milton Keynes. She catches the train from her end and I drive in and pick her up from the station. We natter, shop and go for lunch then natter and shop some more, then I drop her back at the station and zoom back to pick my eldest up from school.

Today I took Noah and Grandma was in her element, proudly pushing him around and revelling in the attention from older men who actually stopped to admire my baby...oh really? Funny how I've pushed Noah round Milton Keynes alone on a number of occasions and never had older (and rather dapper) chaps pause to admire him and engage me in conversation 'Well hellooooo'!!...my mother is such a man-magnet! Yay to Glam Grans!

*****

Anyone who knows me knows I love shoes. I own waaaaaay too many pairs and I love all of them. Check out this pair shoe-lovers everywhere. Oh to be eighteen again <sigh>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.