Mushroom

Fergus gets most of the press, it's true. He's flashy and good looking and always around for blips.

So...it's Mush's turn to be in the spotlight. He is now 11 years old and has been a great grumpy old man cat. He kept me company in my first apartment alone when I was going through a difficult breakup. He moved with me to Boston. He was wary of Mr. Apple for several years...you know, to make sure he was the one. He moved with me to NY. He has been as heavy as 18.5 pounds and now as light as 14.5 pounds (shown here). He moved with me to Montana, and then back to NY. He knows how to get what he wants via intimidation and threats. He moved with me to Seattle. He purrs loudly but has bitten me on the face, twice. We have lived in 11 apartments together. I am very glad he came to live with me and I can't imagine my life without him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.