family, friends & work

By camf

A good news day

Had various bits of positive work progress today... including news of a little project that's been stalled for a year but now looks to be going ahead. It means I should be filming in Berlin for a few days in June... that's something to look forward to.

Finished the current rewrite just in time to pick up the next script and it looks like I'll have another week or so to work on that.

Ended the day by meeting up with George and Chris to play some music and deafen myself again. Tried one of my other guitars today, hoping to get a more suitable sound but it's still just not quite right. Perhaps I need to try the Fender Concert in the picture... it weighs a bit more and I haven't had it that long, so I'm not totally familiar with how to get the best out of it, but maybe it will be the missing piece of the sonic jigsaw. I have three great guitars and two great amps... I should be able to crack this.

Playing again with the other band on Sunday evening, so that should give me a chance to try again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.