Ceri's Blip!

By cerio

Pedro the Partridge

A strange tale with a sad ending...

I was driving to Castleton today for a job and saw this baby partridge who ive named pedro on the side of the road, he dindt seem to be moving so I go out and took a few pics when I noticed he had one red eye.

As I approached I realised he was injured, he was gasping a little and could walk but couldnt fly, I wasn't sure if he had been hit by a car, I didnt want to leave him suffering so I wrapped him in a car blanket and put him on my knee.

I headed to the nearest village which was Danby, I saw 2 men so I pulled over and said "can you have a look at this bird, I think somethings wrong with it" , tey siad; "andys not here" I said "who's Andy" they said, the vet, you've come to the vets house!! So of all the houses in the village i'd arrived at the vets!!

Anyway we discovered that Pedro had infact been shot by a pellet gun under his right eye and he was bleeding from the beak, so a kind chap took him round the back and ended his little birdy life to stop his suffering.

the end

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.