Bix

Every morning, Mum and I get up at 6.30am and come downstairs to have breakfast. Dad is usually up by this time and already having his breakfast. I have bix (Weetabix) and then milk. Like my dinner, I am now able to sit at the table and feed myself with a spoon. I don't like it if Mum breaks the bix up for me - I prefer to do that myself.

Once Mum's had a shower and got ready and I am dressed, she will take me to PapaNan's house. As it's Friday, PapaNan will take me to the library for Rhyme Time. That's where I learnt The Wheels On The Bus. I can do Twinkle Twinkle Little Star as well - wonder if we'll learn any new songs today?

"PapaNan" is how Orla refers to her grandparents. She calls them Papa and Nan individually when she's with them, but when referring to them together she does it as if they are a single entity! The self-feeding can get a bit messy though - have just noticed that Orla's dropped some on the ledge bit of her chair and has rubbed her feet in it! Looks like another bath's in order. Sigh.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.