Jeff Greene's Daily Photo

By JeffGreene

FlightDeck

A close-up view of the nose and flight deck of an American Airlines 737 arriving at Gate A8 in Seattle.

I had some extra time to hang out in Seattle's Sea-Tac airport due to a 6-hour flight delay for a minor engine repair. After deciding that it wasn't worth driving back home, I just set up shop near Gate A8 and got some work done.

Part of that included familiarizing myself with all of the features of the new Canon 7D DSLR camera I recently received. So after breaking out my laptop and launching the Canon EOS Utility software, I slapped a 70-200 f/4 L on the 7D and proceeded to capture stills and videos remotely via the MacBook.

Really cool....

Besides the amazing sharpness of the 70-200 f/4 L and the superb 1080p HD video quality, I was even more pleased that I wasn't hassled at all by TSA, Security, or some over-caffienated Air Marshal.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.