Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Siskin

A really good day, until I got home! The Mother proudly announced she had thrown out my blip!

Well, I'm dramatising, it wasn't quite like that. I did a watery blip yesterday and wanted to do a progression of the theme today with one of her Mother's Day flowers. She had loved the bouquet so much she couldn't bear to lose it so I had planned to blip one of the flowers tonight. Unfortunately, today, her neighbour told her they were dead! Only the roses were DEAD!

I have been known to say: "A flower is only unblippable after it has had grass clippings put on top of it in the compost bin". I had not anticipated them going in the kitchen bin.

So, thankfully, I had been experimenting with through-the-window shots of the bird table before work today. I normally want to open the window for a clearer shot, but this angle couldn't have been achieved through the open part.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.