Northern Exposure

By Northern

Bathroom 2

Plasterboard replaced (on this end of the bathroom anyway) shower tray in position.

According to my memory of such things, since around about 1973 I have lived in homes have been blessed with coloured bathroom suites.

In chronological order: pale blue, avocado, pale blue, avocado, burgundy (Oh wow, that was a doozy but at least it broke the blue/green cycle.), avocado, burgundy... and most recently what I believe is called 'Champagne'. There may have been a few other hues in there but these are the highlights. I have longed for my simple childhood bathroom days of white loos and baths. In the next couple of months I might actually get my wish granted.

It has to be pointed out that this is only happening at a point where the fittings were faulty in more than just appearance - a hole in the shower tray, a crack in the sink and the bath... well, we wont mention that. I'm not sure whether our instinct not to replace things until they actually fall to bits is a virtue or just madness but it certainly accounts for the general ramshackleness of our household.

I might even buy one of those really attractive dolly loo paper covers to celebrate. (NB in case anyone offers to send me one, please don't. I'm joking. Very scary items!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.