Up North

By Carwij

Duck Back

Every morning when I go to the kitchen to make my first wake-up cuppa coffee, I see them standing on my bike shed. As soon as they spot me their little heads go up and down, greeting me and calling me outside with a piece of brown bread. It's a bad time for the poor female ducks, just take a look at the poor girls neck. The Males bite there and push her down when mating, the brutes!
I think hér mate takes her away from the pond to seek as much shelter for her as he can (or maybe I'm romantsizing their coming here.....). Sometimes other mallerds come looking for her, grrrrrr. Today's entry is the back of the male mallard, they let me come real close when they're eating.

A great sunday for everybody!

O: not bad in large....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.