La vida de Annie

By Annie

Designated public place...

...and a great place this is too, full of shiny happy people who say the nicest things. I'm still completely bowled over by the masses of kind comments on my good news yesterday. Thank you so much. :-)

Today L and I attempted to go to a Reiki share (she's also reiki-attuned) but got stuck in a ridiculous traffic jam leading to the Runcorn bridge and had to abandon the plan. Still had a good afternoon in Frodsham though, mooching round the charity shops and visiting the nice old-fashioned tea-room, where the home-made ginger toffee sandwich cake is to die for (sorry, L, I know you're on a diet and watched me scoff the lot!). Spotted a lot of these signs around the village, suggesting the whole area is a DPP. Not sure about the dodgy wording, but it did give me a strong desire for alcohol....

Shiny happy people laughing
Meet me in the crowd
People people
Throw your love around
Love me love me
Take it into town
Happy happy
Put it in the ground
Where the flowers grow
Gold and silver shine

Shiny happy people holding hands
Shiny happy people laughing

Everyone around love them, love them
Put it in your hands
Take it take it
There's no time to cry
Happy happy
Put it in your heart
Where tomorrow shines
Gold and silver shine

Shiny happy people holding hands
Shiny happy people laughing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.