My fun life

By Taegan1

Flew down to San Diego with Jack, the other plane owner. I had been wanting to fly down there but was not very experienced with the class Bravo airspace around San Diego International Airport. So I told Jack that whenever he had time, let's do it. Jack has been a flight instructor and flown several different types of aircraft. He is married and has two little girls.
We flew into Montgomery Field and had lunch at Machado's. It's named after Rod Machado a sort of famous aviator and comedic speaker that I have seen at a few events. It was great food, although Mexican food without margaritas isn't quite the same. But no alcohol when flying. The flight was nice, smooth air and visibility wasn't too bad for LA basin. I cant wait to take Scott there. I love taking him to new airports, especially ones that have restaurants!
By the way, I was looking backward taking this photo, and to my surprise, that is my tail!

We are flying over La Jolla, California. It is a beautiful coastline.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.