Aspiring to be better

By growl3th

Green Beans

It is now officially time to get fitter and leaner. This probably includes not only eating less of the wrong things but also eating more of the right things. As one who is not a great fan of vegetables (TBH I only eat garden peas) this is going to be some journey.

So while cooking the tea tonight I added some extra green beans to the pot for me. I can only describe them as tasteless. "Well that means you shouldn't have a problem eating them" says the boss not quite getting my point. Paper is tasteless but I wouldn't want to eat that. If I'm going to eat something I want it to have some taste.

Anyway I'll persevere. Might try carrots or something else next but green beans won't be high on my list of vegetables I like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.