More Life of Sands

By sands

Divine Dongle!

Well my goodness! I am completely overwhelemed by the wonderful and generous comments everyone made on my 200th blip - thank you all so much!

This weekend, I have been in Dorking. I have been instructing on a Snorkel Diver and Snorkel Instructor Course.

Now I have to admit that I have never been much into snorkeling but was persuaded to do this. I really didn't expect to enjoy it very much.......

.......but I have had a really fab weekend! It was much much more fun than I expected!

I have also been trying to overcome a fear I have. I absolutely HATE doing forward rolls into the swimming pool. This is an entry into the water we teach for both divers and snorkelers but it's not something I teach.

When I roll into the water, it feels horrible! I can't really describe how I feel but the best I can do is say I feel sheer terror! My heart races and I start shaking all over.

I think it is a vertigo thing but I decided to give it another go yesterday. My great friend, Marg, helped me by being in the water and catching the back of my head as I rolled in.

The first time was horrendous and I paniced like mad! I decided to give it another go after a wee rest and it was a little better but not much.

Today I had another go! And I did it 4 times with Marg's help again. But this time, I closed my eyes. Though I still felt awful afterwards, it was a little better.

I will try again another time and maybe one day, I will get over it!

Anyway, my blip today is my divine dongle! I am sitting at Gatwick Airport waiting for my flight home (only 1 hour 50 mins to wait!) and thanks to my dongle, I am able to play on the interweb :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.