The Khan Collective

By khancollective

Family day - now all alone

Today was brilliant.
A lazy morning followed by lunch at a cafe and then on to the theatre.
Hannah (& Alices) first visit to the theatre.
We went to see a puppet show. Hannah loved it, when she was asked to clap, she clapped. when she was asked to sing, she sang. when she was asked to shout, she shouted. She took it so seriously, she barely moved an inch the whole time she was watching so hard.
Alice also liked it but I suspect on a slightly different level.

Then we came home to see our guests, Grandma and Grandpa.
After a big family tea came the moment to say bye bye. Grandma and Grandpa had come up north to take my lass and the kids back with them.
It's really rare for me to be separated from my lass or the kids for very long and right now the house seems very very empty. Not sure what to do with myself.

It's going to be a strange few days.
Night night to those that are far away already, I'm thinking of you all.


The blip is definitely best viewed large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.