Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

The Rainbow Bridge

Designed by Lorraine Aaron as part of the very imaginative Grounds for Play in Bellahouston Park, Glasgow, created between 2001-4. Situated beside The House for an Art Lover, it forms part of the Art Park Glasgow project. I blipped part of The Maze last October.

Tonight I spoke about three of my photographs at our monthly cafe church. I was asked to produce three shots to represent Good Friday, the Sabbath and Easter Day. Quite a challenge, I really enjoyed doing it. Along with this were two monologues, one as Mary, the mother of James, and the other as the Mary, mother of Jesus; a comparison of three of Holman Hunt's paintings; and songs sung by Esther O'Connor with her Dad, Graeme, and two friends on guitar and violin.

The clocks moved forward one hour last night - lighter evenings are on the way.

S

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.