Alastair Cook

By AlastairCook

iPhone Portrait [81]

Gill McColl, Designer, Edinburgh.

A quick note on the iPhone Portrait Series

My recent photography has been land and seascape based; for example, my recent solo exhibition Sutherland | Caithness documents my photographic and artistic response to the people, heritage and lands of Sutherland and neighbouring Caithness, principally of black and white 35mm film photographs, set alongside new filmwork.

People make the most rewarding subjects though; blipfoto represents a great opportunity to realise a portrait series. The people are shot quickly and twice only, so these will not be perfect; the idea is to photograph the people I know or meet through my day to day with a low-res phone camera and let the people speak for themselves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.