Anonymoose

By Anonymoose

Hunters and Gatherers

Mandy and I have a very different method of shopping.

The day before yesterday we wandered around the Gyle (with no particular objective in mind) and with apparent sheer fluke, she tried on a coat that she really liked and fitted perfectly. "Oh - I need a winter coat" she said.

It is at this point in the process, however- rather than just buying the thing- she'll then enter a 2 month long agony where she 1) thinks about the coat 2) decides to buy the coat 3) Finds the coat has been discontinued 4) hunts every branch of said shop to find remaining stock 5) purchases said coat and then 6) spends a minimum of a week in buyers remorse. Without fail.

I had a meeting today in Edinburgh Park and decided to try and short circuit at least some of the above stages. I marched purposefully in to the Gyle, went straight to the rail, wrestled the coat to the counter and brought it home over my shoulder (well in a Marksies' bag). I'll make sure I present it to her with a grunt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.