Diptych

By diptych

It never stops moving

I've been playing around with panoramas lately and realised that trying to do that with photos of a Cairo street during the day might not be the smartest idea. Playing around with the photos, I actually liked the movement that the different cars created. It perfectly portrays Cairo's streets. There's always something going on. Cars coming. Cars going. People trying to cross the street. People in their balconies watching the movement beneath them.

And that's why I'm posting this today. Because this is what Cairo is like.

But I'm still determined to wake up at the crack of dawn when traffic is almost non-existent (almost but not quite) and get the photo that I originally intended to.

I'm also determined to choose a song for each day that I post a photo, because I always like to make things more difficult for myself.

This seems like a good place to start with Song of the Day: What a Day by Greg Laswell

[If someone knows of a better service to share music than TinySong - suggestions are welcome]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.