blip art :: xb

By xb

279 [pain in the gas]

Earlier this month, I signed up for a boiler protection plan with a well-known, national gas company, and as part of the sign-up process, the sales person helped me book a service within the required 28 days of starting the plan. Today I waited in all morning for the engineer to come and carry out the first service. When morning became lunchtime, I phoned to see if he was coming today, to be told that there wasn't a service booked at all.

I was so furious, I couldn't argue with the person on the phone, or there may have been some swear words. I wasn't exactly friendly, and the wrong person got my mood. Then she had the cheek to ask if I would be interested in moving the supply of my gas!!

So, a wasted morning off work.

Shame the original sales person hadn't read the instructions on my boiler...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.